Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 11, 2011
by

We’re having some friends over for a Saturday morning get-together with the kids, and I decided to follow up the crayon train experiment with another set for the kids.  This time I improved upon the process by using deeper, more substantial molds, and by planning out the series of colors to use a minimum number of containers while still getting all the colors I wanted. 

Here’s the final result:

Valentine's Day crayons

Valentine's Day crayons

I used glass jars for the double-boiler, but I didn’t have very many so I was strategic about the order I did things in, and what would mix well to get the colors I wanted.
Even the prep is colorful!

Even the prep work is kind of pretty!

And I even had a cute little assistant to chat with while I was working.

Hey, there.

Who, me?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

